

SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.) ANNUAL MEETING - MINUTES SATURDAY 12th AUGUST 2023

Gympie Bowls Club, 16 Bowlers Drive, Gympie

Meeting opened at 1.11pm

- 1. Presidents Welcome and Opening address same as General Meeting accepted
- 2. Introduction of Delegates and Apologies accepted as per the signed sheet from General Meeting

F.,	
Allan Jennings – SSQ President	Paul Swindells – Maryborough Delegate
Donna O'Keeffe – SSQ Vice President	Alan Stewart – Maryborough Delegate
Pam Franz – Secretary and Treasurer	James Elliott – Gympie Delegate
Doug Rigby - SSA Qld Technical Rep	Brad Snelgar – Gympie Delegate
Bill Peall – SSQ Central Zone Rep	Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate
Sarah Franz – Brisbane Delegate	Terry Wenzel – Caboolture Delegate
Janelle Fuller – Brisbane Delegate	Kerry McIntosh – Bundaberg Delegate
Laurie Storer – Rockhampton Delegate	Graham Shallcross – Bundaberg Delegate
Sue Storer – Rockhampton Delegate	Bob Wells – Bundaberg Observer
Jim Cowley – Sunshine Coast Delegate	Neil Smith – Bundaberg Observer
Mark Littlehales – Sunshine Coast Delegate	Peter Parker – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Wayne Laverty – Sunshine Coast Observer	David Dawson – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Tanya Barron – South Burnett Delegate	Ashley Dawson – Lockyer Valley Observer
Glen Klein – South Burnett Observer	
Pacey Clegg – South Burnett Delegate	
Patreece Rackemann – South Burnett Observer	
Kyron Clegg – South Burnett Observer	

3.	Apologies – Super Sedan Assn, Max Marsh Moved: Sunshine Coast	nall, Scott Vella Seconded: Caboolture	CARRIED
4.	Minutes of previous Annual Meeting (Aug Moved: Rockhampton	ust 2021) Seconded: Bundaberg	CARRIED
5.	Acceptance of Reports – same as General Moved: Gympie	Meeting – accepted Seconded: Sunshine Coast	CARRIED
6.	Auditors Report – report from year ended Moved: Treasurer	2020/2021 presented to the meeting Seconded Maryborough	CARRIED
7.	Appointment of Auditor To appoint Andrew Green, Chartered Acco Moved: Treasurer	untant for the year 2023/2024 Seconded: Brisbane	CARRIED

8. Election of Office Bearers for 2023/2024

President	Allan Jennings	Re
Vice President	Donna O'Keeffe, Jim Cowley, Doug Rigby	Jir
Secretary	Pam Franz	Ele
Treasurer	Pam Franz	Re
State Chief Steward	Glen Klein	El
SSQ Technical Rep	Doug Rigby	Re
SSQ Technical Assistant	Bill Peall	Ele
Zone Rep - Central	Bill Peall	Re
Zone Rep - Southern	Glen Klein, (Murray Yarrow not present)	Gl
Zone Rep – Northern	Scott Vella	Ele

Moved: Maryborough That the Ballot papers be destroyed. Seconded: Brisbane

Re-elected - unopposed Jim Cowley - Elected Elected - unopposed Re-elected - unopposed Elected - unopposed Elected - unopposed Re-elected - unopposed Glen Klein - Elected Elected – unopposed

CARRIED

9. General Business Nil

10. Meeting Closed: 1.32pm