SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.)



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 13th August, 2016 - Held at Mary River Motor Inn Conference room - Gympie

1) Chairman Jim Cowley opened the meeting at 1:20 pm. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

Jim Cowley - President	Allan Jennings - Vice-Pres./State Chief Steward/ CTAC Production Sedans
Kaye Arthur - Secretary/Titles Co-ordinator	Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary
Bill Peall - SSQ Technical Assistant	Klaus Weber – Northern Zone Rep
Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep	Graham Shallcross – Central Zone Rep
Bob Wells – Bundaberg Delegate	Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate
Terri-Anne Rowe – Caboolture Delegate	Shayne Lau – Charlton Delegate
Alistair Mathers – Gympie Delegate	Paul Gannon – <i>Gympie Delegate</i>
lan Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate	Sheree Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Paul Carswell - Maryborough Delegate	Wayne Moller – Maryborough Delegate / CTAC Junior Sedans
Barry Grundy – Maryborough Observer	Julie Etherden – Rockhampton Delegate
Travis Barron – South Burnett Delegate	Max Marshall – South Burnett Delegate
Glen Klein – South Burnett Observer	Rodney Midolo – Sunshine Coast Delegate
Mark Littlehales - Sunshine Coast Delegate	Donna O'Keeffe – Super Sedan Assn Delegate
Trevor Allen - Qld Super Sedan Assn Delegate	Sarah Franz – Brisbane Sedan Assn Delegate

3) **Apologies**: Doug Rigby – State Technical Rep, Alan Lendrum – Charlton raceway, Paul Broughton – Brisbane Sedan Assn, Gary Pagel – Modified Sedan CTAC, Brian Grundy – Maryborough, Alan Stewart – Maryborough, Bevan Burton – National 4's CTAC *(As per the State Meeting)*

MOTION: "That the apologies be accepted."

	Moved:	Secretary	Seconded:	Northern Zone Rep	Motion Carried
--	--------	-----------	-----------	-------------------	----------------

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.). Annual General Meeting Minutes – August 2015.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 8th August 2015."

			0 0	
Moved: Secre	tary Se	econded: F	Rockhampton	Motion Carried

5) Financial reports

Pam Franz advised –

- The National Body is in charge of costs and there is no change in fees for season 2016/17 - GST owed \$395-00

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed."

Moved:TreasurerSeconded:Super Sedan AssnMotion Carried	
--	--

6) Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That that Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2016/17"

	Moved:	Treasurer	Seconded:	Central Zone Rep	Motion Carried
--	--------	-----------	-----------	------------------	----------------

7) Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That Jim Cowley, Patricia Writer & Julie Etherden are elected as scrutineers for counting of votes."

Moved: South Burnett	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
----------------------	-----------	-------------	----------------

8) Election for Office Bearers.

POSITION	NOMINEE/S	STATUS
President:	Allan Jennings	Elected / unopposed
Vice-President:	Bill Peall, Donna O'Keeffe, Wayne Moller	*Ballot required
Secretary/ Titles:	Kaye Arthur	Re-Elected / unopposed
Treasurer/Licencing:	Pam Franz	Re-Elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings, Glen Klein	*Ballot required
State SSA Technical Rep:	Doug Rigby, Brian Grundy	*Ballot required
SSQ Assist Technical:	Bill Peall, Barry Grundy	*Ballot required
Northern Zone Representative:	Klaus Weber	Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative:	Graham Shallcross, Wayne Moller, Alan Ste	wart *Ballot required
Southern Zone Representative	Patricia Writer	Re-Elected / unopposed

MOTION: "That the voting papers be destroyed after counting is finalised"

Moved:	Secretary	Seconded:	Super Sedan Assn	Motion Carried

Vice-President: Donna O'Keeffe was duly elected to the position of State Chief Steward Allan Jennings was duly elected to the position of S	Allan Jennings, Glen Klein
State SSA Technical Rep	Doug Rigby, Brian Grundy
Doug Rigby was duly elected to the position of Stat	te SSA Technical Rep
State SSQ Assist Technical:	Bill Peall, Barry Grundy
Bill Peall was duly elected to the position of SSQ As	ssistant Technical.
Central Zone Representative:	Graham Shallcross, Wayne Moller, Alan Stewart

Graham Shallcross was duly elected to the position of Central Zone Representative.

9) General Business -

* Patricia Writer commented the way the Ballot papers were done was a great idea.

* Presentation of Awards to Jim Cowley and Tony Cornelissen for their service to the SSQ (QSCA Inc.)

Meeting closed at 1:50pm.

Minutes confirmed by Executive 20.9.16