



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 8th August, 2015 - Held at Geebung-Zillmere RSL Club Cnr Newman Road & Collings Street Geebung

1) Chairman Jim Cowley opened the meeting at 2:35pm. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

Jim Cowley - President	Allan Jennings - Vice-Pres./State Chief Steward/ CTAC Production Sedans
Kaye Arthur - Secretary/Titles Co-ordinator	Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary
Bill Peall - State SSA Technical	Tony Cornelissen – SSQ Technical Assistant
Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep	Klaus Weber – Northern Zone Rep
Graham Shallcross – Central Zone Rep	Bob Wells – Bundaberg Delegate
Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture Delegate	Kathy Smith – Caboolture Delegate
David Stretton – Cairns Delegate	Allan Lendrum – Charlton Delegate
Shane Lau – Charlton Delegate	Alistair Mathers – Gympie Delegate
David Weir – Gympie Delegate	Doug Rigby – Observer Gympie
Murray Yarrow - Observer Gympie	Ian Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate
Sheree Jones – Lockyer Valley Delegate	Ian Wallace – Mareeba Delegate
John Tichborne – Mareeba Delegate	Wayne Moller – Maryborough Delegate / CTAC Junior Sedans
Alan Stewart - Maryborough Delegate	Julie Etherden – Rockhampton/Coal Capital Delegate
Max Marshall – South Burnett Delegate	Travis Barron – South Burnett Delegate
Gordon Midolo – Sunshine Coast Delegate	James Elliott – Sunshine Coast Delegate/ CTAC 4 Cylinder Sedans
Donna O'Keeffe – Super Sedan Assn Delegate	

3) **Apologies**: Ashley Barron – South Burnett, Paul Broughton - Brisbane, Stacey Lee - Townsville (As per the State Meeting)

MOTION: "That the apologies be accepted."

Moved:	Southern Zone Rep	Seconded:	Northern Zone Rep	Motion Carried
--------	-------------------	-----------	-------------------	----------------

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Speedway Sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.). Annual General Meeting Minutes – August 2014.

MOTION: "That the minutes of Speedway sedans Qld (QSCA Inc.) Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 3rd August 2014."

Moved:	Maryborough	Seconded:	Sunshine Coast	Motion Carried
	i i i i a i y a a i a a g i i	occomaca.	Janonine Coust	Wilder Carried

5) Acceptance of Reports

MOTION: "That the Committee of Management reports as tabled be accepted."

Moved:	Lockver Valley	Seconded:	Southern Zone Rep	Motion Carried
IVIO V Ca.	Lockyci Vancy	occorraca.	Journal Lone Rep	Wiotion Carrica

6) Financial reports and Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed and that Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2014/15"

Moved: Pam Franz - Treasurer Seconded: Southern 2	Zone Rep Motion Carried
---	-------------------------

7) Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That Bill Peall and Ivan Rigby are elected as scrutineers for counting of votes."

	6.1				
Moved:	Cairns	Seconded:	Caboolture	Motion Carried	

8) Election for Office Bearers.

POSITION NOMINEE/S STATUS President: Re-elected / unopposed Jim Cowley Vice-President: Re-elected / unopposed Allan Jennings, Re-Elected / unopposed Secretary: Kaye Arthur **State Chief Steward:** Allan Jennings, Alistair Mathers *Ballot required State SSA Technical Rep: Bill Peall Re-elected / unopposed **SSQ Assist Technical:** Tony Cornelissen, Doug Rigby *Ballot required Northern Zone Representative: Klaus Weber Re-elected / unopposed **Central Zone Representative: Graham Shallcross, Wayne Moller** *Ballot required Southern Zone Representative Patricia Writer, Murray Yarrow *Ballot required

Doug Rigby (withdrawn)

All Nominees spoke to the meeting as to their qualifications for the positions as applied for prior to voting.

State Chief Steward

Allan Jennings, Alistair Mathers

Allan Jennings was duly elected to the position of State Chief Steward.

State SSQ Assist Technical:

Tony Cornelissen, Doug Rigby

Patricia Writer spoke on behalf of Tony Cornelissen for the position of Assist Technical Doug Rigby was duly elected to the position of SSQ Assistant Technical.

Central Zone Representative: Graham Shallcross, Wayne Moller

Graham Shallcross was duly elected to the position of Central Zone Representative.

Southern Zone Representative Patricia Writer, Murray Yarrow - *Doug Rigby (withdrawn)* Patricia Writer was duly elected to the position of Southern Zone Representative.

MOTION: "That the voting papers be destroyed after counting is finalised"

Moved	d: <i>Mar</i>	yborough	Seconded:	Bundaberg	Motion Carried

9) General Business - Nil

Meeting closed at 3:07pm.