SPEEDWAY SEDANS QUEENSLAND (QSCA Inc.)



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES -

Saturday 3rd August, 2014 - Held at Geebung-Zillmere RSL Club Cnr Newman Road & Collings Street Geebung

1) Chairman Jim Cowley opened the meeting at 1:20pm. Welcome as per the State Meeting.

2) Attendance

Jim Cowley - President	Allan Jennings - Vice-Pres./State Chief Steward/ CTAC Production Sedans		
Pam Franz – Treasurer/ Licencing Secretary	Kaye Arthur - Central Zone Rep (Minutes) Tony Cornelissen – SSA Technical Assistant		
Bill Peall - State SSA Technical			
Patricia Writer - Southern Zone Rep	Klaus Weber – Northern Zone Rep		
Nely Cornelissen – Caboolture	Kathy Smith - Caboolture		
Ian Jones – Lockyer Valley	Sheree Jones – Lockyer Valley		
David Stretton – Cairns	Donna O'Keeffe – Super Sedan Assn		
Ashley Barron – South Burnett	Max Marshall – South Burnett		
Shane Wicks – South Burnett	Rodney Midolo – Sunshine Coast		
Gordon Midolo – Sunshine Coast	Graham Shallcross - Bundaberg		
Terry Wenzel – Bundaberg	Selina English - Gympie		
David Arthur – Maryborough/ CTAC Street Stocks	Alan Stewart - Maryborough		
Julie Etherden – Rockhampton	Dianne McKeiver – Coal Capital		

3) **Apologies**: Townsville, Charlton, Brisbane, Chris Elliot (As per the State Meeting)

MOTION: "That the apologies be accepted."

4) Minutes of Previous Meeting

Queensland Saloon Car Association Inc. Annual General Meeting Minutes - August 2013.

MOTION: "That the minutes of the Queensland Saloon Car Association Inc. Annual General Meeting as read be accepted as a true and accurate account of the meeting held 3rd August 2013."

				I .	
n Carried	Motion Car	Coal Capital	Sacandad	Cahoolturo	Moved
۱r	Motio	⊥ Coal Canital	Seconded:	Caboolture	⊢Moved:

5) Acceptance of Reports

MOTION: "That the Committee of Management reports as tabled be accepted."

Moved:	Central Zone Rep	Seconded:	Maryborough	Motion Carried
--------	------------------	-----------	-------------	----------------

6) Financial reports and Appointment of Auditor

MOTION: "That the Financial Audit Report be accepted and endorsed and that Koala Accounting & Taxation be appointed as Auditor for the financial year 2014/15"

Moved: Pam Franz - Treasurer Seconded: Sou	hern Zone Rep Motion Carried
--	------------------------------

7) Appointment of Scrutineers for elections

MOTION: "That the Shane Wicks & Patricia Writer be elected as scrutineers for counting of votes and that the voting papers be destroyed after counting is finalised"

Moved:	Coal Capital		Seconded:	Rockhampton	Motion Carried

Letter tabled from Maryborough regarding Chris Elliot as a nominee for a position who is unable to attend the meeting due to a previous important family commitment.

8) Election for Office Bearers.

POSITION	NOMINEE/S	STATUS
President:	Jim Cowley	Re-elected / unopposed
Vice-President:	Allan Jennings, Chris Elliot (withdrawn)	Re-elected / unopposed
Secretary:	Kaye Arthur	Elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings	Re-elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Rep:	Bill Peall	Re-elected / unopposed
State SSA Assist Tech:	Not due for re-election this year	
Northern Zone Representative:	Klaus Weber	Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative:	Chris Elliot, Graham Shallcross, Jai Kaye Arthur (withdrawn)	n Hanson <i>(withdrawn),</i>
Southern Zone Representative:	Patricia Writer	Re-elected / unopposed
Northern Zone Steward:	Klaus Weber	Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Steward:	No nominations received	Re-elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Steward:	Kaye Arthur	Re-elected / unopposed
Northern Zone Technical:	No nominations received	
Central Zone Technical :	Graham Shallcross	Re-elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Technical:	Patricia Writer	Re-elected / unopposed

Nomination applications as received from Graham Shallcross and Chris Elliot for the position of Central Zone Representative were read to the meeting.

Graham Shallcross was duly elected to the position of Central Zone Representative

9) General Business – Nil

Meeting closed at 1:30pm.

Minutes confirmed by SSQ Executive 03/11/14