

# QUEENSLAND SALOON CAR ASSOCIATION INC. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 2012

Scheduled for Saturday, 4 August 2012 from 9:00am Comfort Inn Northgate, 186 Toombul Road, Northgate

Opened: 1:55pm

#### 1. Welcome & Opening Address by State President

The President welcomed and thanked all for attending. He stated that the President's role has been enjoyable. He extended his thanks to the rest of the Executive Members and the Committee of Management for all the help during the year. It was good to have this many people attend the meeting.

#### 2. Introduction of Delegates & Apologies

As for the State Meeting, August 2012

Chair: Jim Cowley President

Minutes: Dianne McKeiver Secretary

Attendance: Allan Jennings Vice-President / State Chief Steward

Pam Franz Licensing Secretary/Treasurer

Bill Peall State SSA/ASCF Technical Representative
Tony Cornelissen State QSCA Technical Representative

Ryan Harris Central Zone Representative
Travis Barron Southern Zone Representative

Colin Clark 4 Cylinder Sedans Delegate **Graham Shallcross** Bundaberg Delegate Terry Wenzel Bundaberg Delegate Nely Cornelissen Caboolture Delegate Patricia Writer Caboolture Delegate Jan Gorring Charlton Delegate Allan Lendrum Delegate Charlton Delegate Tony Coomber Gladstone Chris Pendry Delegate Gladstone Kaye Arthur Maryborough Delegate Michael Lavis North Qld 4 Cyl Sedans Delegate Wavne Pavev North Qld 4 Cyl Sedans Delegate Julie Etherden Rockhampton Delegate Ashlev Barron South Burnett Delegate Tanya Barron South Burnett Delegate Delegate James Elliott Sunshine Coast Delegate Trever Midolo Sunshine Coast Greg Maher Super Sedan Assn Delegate Gary Pagel Gympie Delegate Murray Yarrow Gympie Delegate

Errol Baldwin CTAC Modified Productions
Darryn Collins CTAC 4 Cylinder Sedans

Robin Wells Bundaberg Observer Terri-Anne Rowe Caboolture Observer Caboolture Observer Shayne Lau Alan Murphy Charlton Observer Ian Jones Gatton Observer Sheree Jones Gatton Observer

Apologies: Klaus Weber Northern Zone Representative

Paul Broughton Brisbane Speedway Sedans

Steve Price Sunshine Coast

David Knight CTAC Super Sedans
Trevor Brown CTAC 4 Cylinder Sedans

MOTION: That the apologies be accepted.

Moved: Secretary Seconded: President No objections

## 3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting (September 2011)

## 3.1 Business Arising - Nil

MOTION: That the minutes of the previous meeting be accepted as a true and correct record.

Moved: Secretary Seconded: Caboolture No objections

#### 4. Acceptance of Reports

As for the State Meeting, August 2012.

The Financial Report and Committee of Management Reports were tabled as part of the 26<sup>th</sup> Annual Report of the QSCA for the year ended 30 June 2012.

MOTION: That the Financial Report be adopted and the Committee of Management Reports be accepted.

Moved: Rockhampton Seconded: 4 Cylinder Sedans No objections

#### 5. Auditor's Report

The Treasurer advised that the report had not been prepared in time for the meeting. It will be circulated when it is to hand.

# 6. Appointment of Auditor for 2012/2013

MOTION: That the current auditor be retained for the 2012/13 Financial Year – Koala Accounting & Taxation, 3 / 9 Channon Street, Gympie.

Moved: Treasurer Seconded: Secretary No objections

#### 7. Appointment of Scrutineers for Elections

Shayne Lau and Robin Wells were appointed.

#### 8. Elections for Office Bearers

The following positions were announced as elected.

POSITION	NOMINEE/S	STATUS
President:	Jim Cowley	Re-elected / unopposed
Vice-President:	Allan Jennings	Re-elected / unopposed
Licensing Secretary/Treasurer:	Pam Franz	Re-elected / unopposed
State Chief Steward:	Allan Jennings	Re-elected / unopposed
State SSA Technical Representative:	Bill Peall	Re-elected / unopposed
State QSCA Technical Representative:	Not due for re-election this year	
Northern Zone Representative:	Klaus Weber	Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Representative:	Ryan Harris	Re-elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Representative:	Travis Barron	Re-elected / unopposed
Northern Zone Steward:	Klaus Weber	Re-elected / unopposed
Central Zone Steward:	Robin Wells	Elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Steward:	Kaye Arthur	Elected / unopposed
Northern Zone Technical Representative:	No nominations received	
Central Zone Technical Representative:	Graham Shallcross	Re-elected / unopposed
Southern Zone Technical Representative:	Patricia Writer	Re-elected / unopposed

An election was required for the role of State Secretary. A total of 28 papers were distributed with an extra paper for the President to be used if a 'casting vote' was required.

Both nominations were read respectively.

Nomination received from:

Kaye Arthur

Dianne McKeiver Declared elected

#### 9. General Business

#### 9.1 Proposal to Add the Role of QSCA Media Officer

Further to discussions as the State Board Meeting, it was suggested that more thought be given to the role and that the Committee of Management should consider this for addition to the policies. It was added that publications outside the speedway fraternity should be considered. In the interim Ryan Harris offered to assist where possible over the next twelve months. This was accepted by the meeting.

ACTION: QSCA Committee of Management to consider the role of QSCA Media Office for addition to policy.

Meeting closed 2:20pm

Minutes confirmed by QSCA Executive 12 August 2012