## Minutes of the QSCA Inc Annual General Meeting Saturday August 1<sup>st</sup> 2008 at the RSL Maryborough

Meeting opened 3.15pm

All positions declared vacant.

Present:

Paul Gannon President
Jim Cowley Vice President
Terese Lange Secretary
Pam Franz Treasurer

Bill Peall SSA Technical Rep Tony Cornelissen QSCA Tech Rep Allan Jennings State Chief Steward

Wes Beadman Sth Zone Rep
Di McKeiver Central Zone Rep

Observer Selina English Maryborough Nely Cornellisen Caboolture Delegate Tricia Writer Caboolture Delegate Cyril Bates East Coast Delegate Paul Broughton Delegate Brisbane Ed Pearson Sunshine Coast Delegate **Bob Wells** Delegate Bundaberg **Graham Shallcross** Bundaberg Delegate Delegate Rvan Harris Maryborough Delegate Daryn Brims Maryborough Gympie Gary Pagel Delegate Darren Baldwin Gympie Delegate Keith Harm Gympie Delegate Gladstone Delegate Judy Oates Peter Booth Gladstone Delegate Darryl Etherden Rockhampton Delegate Julie Etherden Rockhampton Delegate

Peter McKeiver Central Zone Steward

Sarah Franz Sunshine Coast Delegate Anthony Vervarrt Gympie Delegate

Apologies: Graham Dawson 4 cyl Sedans

James Elliott Sunshine Coast Rodney Midolo Sunshine Coast Trevor Brown Sunshine Coast

Moved Dianne McKeiver Seconded Brisbane
That the minutes of the August 2007 AGM be accepted as circulated.

CARRIED

Acceptance of reports:

Moved Maryborough Seconded Caboolture

That the reports from the COM be accepted as presented.

**CARRIED** 

Election of Office Bearers:

President: Paul Gannon - Duly Elected Unopposed

Vice President: Jim Cowley – Duly Elected Unopposed

Secretary: Terese Lange – Duly Elected Unopposed

Treasurer: Pam Franz – Duly Elected Unopposed

SSA Tech Rep Bill Peall – Duly Elected Unopposed

Sth Zone Rep: Wes Beadman – Duly Elected - Unopposed

Central Zone Rep: Di McKeiver – Duly Elected - Unopposed

Nth Zone Rep: No nominations

Sth Zone Steward: Ed Pearson (Late nominated appointed from general meeting)

Central Zone Steward: Peter McKeiver – Duly Elected

Nth Zone Steward: Klaus Weber (Late nomination appointed from general meeting)

Sth Zone Scrutineer: Patricia Writer - Duly Elected

Central Zone Scrutineer: Graham Shallcross - Duly Elected

Nth Zone Scrutineer: No nominations

No nominations received for some Northern Zone positions – assistance will be provided as and when requested.

Appointment of Auditor: Moved Pam Franz Seconded Brisbane

That Koala Accounting be appointed as Auditors for the QSCA Inc.

CARRIED

General Business: Nil

There being no further business the meeting closed at 3.36pm